National Home Improvement, Inc. believes that happy, satisfied customers are the foundation of our company and have helped to build our business with referrals, word of mouth, and repeat business. We enjoy spending time with our customers planning their job. Better yet though, we love to see how pleased they are once the work is finished and their expectations have been exceeded.

Please take a moment to click on the above links to browse through some of the comments about their experiences with their home improvements, the installers working on their home, or the company in general. Rest assured that your home improvement project will be as important to us as each of these.

Recomended Installers

Matt and Sigo put siding on our house finishing it today and we want others to know how good these individuals are:

  1. They are never late and don’t take breaks.
  2. They are always polite and considerate.
  3. They are always precise and competent in their work.
  4. They always pay attention to details.
  5. They always cleaned up the best they could at the end of the day.
  6. They both have the highest work ethic.
  7. They work quickly turning a five-day job into three.

We highly recommend both Matt and Sigo without reservation.

–Jack & Barbara M. 8/8/2017


True Professionals

Hi Steve-

It was a pleasure working with your team through this process- Howard was basically the reason we went with your company for windows. He was very helpful and didn’t pursue us with high pressure sales tactics like a couple of the other companies out there.

And Dave is a true professional. He certainly knows what he is doing and is meticulous about his work. We enjoyed having him around for the last few days.

Thank you for everything, and we will certainly pass your name along to anyone who needs this type of work done.

–Michele 3/24/17


Fantastic work!

The windows look absolutely wonderful. There was a Board meeting last night and they were amazed at how quiet it was. No street noise from Wadsworth and they couldn’t feel the cold air through the glass. Thank you for a wonderful job!

–Annette Pintado 2/9/17


Professional Installers

Matt & Nyamjay are two very professional installers. They are very hard and meticulous workers. You are blessed to have them as a team for your company.

–Earl & Claudette – 1/23/2017


Great Experience
Excellent installation. Very positive experience.
–Diane L. 11/14/16


Thrilled with the Outcome

Excellent communication and professionalism. From the first meeting to plan the deck to the final completion, this team was amazing to work with. They were helpful, troubleshooted with us, responsible, diligent, reliable, super friendly and professional. We are thrilled with the outcome and the process. We have neighbors who are very impressed as well and are considering this company for future projects.
–Kristine P. 11/4/16



Steve, Joyce, and everyone else,

Once again, I am reminded why we picked you guys for our siding and roof after you did our windows. And why we have recommended you to anyone who has asked about our experience.

Joyce really came through and was able to walk me through popping our window back in with little fuss (and whatever fuss there was came from my side) and no waiting. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate your quick response times and great service-even long after the sale has been made.

Thanks again!
–Lynn Van E. 10/21/16


Service!
Though I don’t want to open a Google account, I do want to share with you that I had the very best experience with your company, from start to finish. Your folks did what they said they would, when they said they would, and did it politely & professionally. I would 100% recommend your company.
–Verna P. 6/11/16


I was referred by one of [my] customers in the electrical industry. Everything he said was absolutely true, professional, quick and quality work. Dave, my installer, was very professional and delivered what he promised. The windows are quality and the install was excellent. Very pleased.
–H. Espinoza 12/1/15


Just wanted to say thank you again and on the last project of 25 Grant St we really were happy with the install guys. Clean quick and professional.
–Shockcor Inc 12/1/15


Thank you for all your good work. The painters, roofers, gutter people, window installers. Especially the office people and you Steve. Thank you Joyce. I am so glad I chose your company.
–Rose Marie 8/5/15


NHI was a first rate company for my insurance hail claim. You worked very hard to get the most out of my insurance company to get my home repaired from the recent hail storm. I especially liked the work done by the guy you used for the siding. He was very hard working and concerned that we were happy with the work he did. Thanks for all your help. I would definitely consider NHI for any work I may need in the future.
–Russell 7/13/15


Thanks for the great Roof Job! Loved the team!! Very respectful and conscientious. Appreciate it!
–Jean 6/24/2015


We are so glad we found you many years ago when we needed help with projects around our house. Every time we contacted National Home Improvement we knew what to expect, professionalism at its best. Always getting phone calls or email prior to any work being done and working l¥Ound our schedule if appointments needed to be changed.

Dealing with insurance claims can be very daunting for the average homeowner especially when the claim is over 30,000.00 requires a lot of time and paperwork, both of you made this a seamless process doing this for us, thank you very much.

Thanks you Joyce and Steve we know you spent a lot of hard work in getting this project put together. Please thank all your contractors that helped with our huge project they all listened to us knowing exactly what we expected with each phase.

Again, thank you!
–Fred & Ida F. Centennial, CO 6/15/2015


“The windows are beautiful and the guys were great.

Thank Matt, Dan, Robbie and Joe for us.

Hopefully, we will be able to replace more windows this summer.”

— Joan K. 3/2015


“Steve & Joyce,

Thank you very much for all that you have done. You both were very helpful in this whole process and I’m very pleased with the work completed. I’m very grateful to have dealt with such an honest and high integrity company.”

— Dan 2/2015


“I just wanted to get a note of thanks out to all of you for the great job you all did on our recent installation of siding and fascia at our home.

We did our research ahead of time and contacted and interviewed several companies and we are so pleased that we definitely made the best decision on which we should use. From the initial contact for a quote to the final installation everything was done “first class” and to our total satisfaction.

Matt and his crew were wonderful (professional and curious) and Joyce at your office was also great.

Thanks to you all this was a great experience and we appreciate all you did. “

— Leonard & Millie in Arvada, CO 2015


“Joyce was GREAT to work with, she understood our short time line (the house was being put on the market to sell and we were needing to relocation with my company). Your installer was also Great. He was quick, he was friendly…. no fuss, no muss.
Joyce worked with me through Insurance and Relocation Company issues and helped my my life a whole lot easier.”

— Gerald & Linda Marcell


“Wonderful & trustworthy.  Wouldn’t consider using anyone else!!!”

— Pat & Dani in Arvada,  CO


“Everything looks just beautiful. It was a pleasure doing business with you and your crew as well. All the gentlemen that came and worked here were very hard workers and very professional. Good luck in the future.”

— Jim & Tina in Aurora, CO


“Fantastic, prompt, courteous. The final work, paint/siding is wonderful.”

— Charles J. Garcia


“Professional, honest, reliable, good communication, company of integrity, excellent workmanship.”

— Mike Ferguson


“This was our third time using National Home Improvement for replacement windows in our home. They replaced all of our second story windows several years ago and did a good job. When we remodeled our kitchen and family room a few years back, National made and installed large custom picture windows to replace our old sliders. The windows are of excellent quality and the work was done professionally, on-time and for a good price. The recent hail storm destroyed several of our windows, and we again hired National to replace the damaged windows. We are very pleased with their work. The installers were seasoned professionals who did high quality work. They showed up on time and completed the job quickly. National gets a high grade for good communication, good work, and good pricing. We would definitely recommend them to our neighbors.”

— R. Scott Fitzke in Englewood, CO


“Excellent company, reasonable rates, excellent work. Truly a very customer satisfactory company.”

— Robert Vine


“Steve takes time to clearly explain options – insurance claims, costs, etc…. Workers were polite and efficient and thorough. The roof was replaced well.”

— Paul Meyer


“Thank you so much for the free airline ticket!!! I couldn’t have imagined by just referring a few folks to you (which we would have done anyway!!) that you extended a surprise “free airline ticket” to us!!! This was the only way we were able to afford heading back to upstate New York this summer for a family reunion; as well as hitting Boston on the way home. Thank you for your generosity and now that we’re in our home, we’ll be calling soon for new windows!!!”

— Tracy & John Soukup


“Steve Becker’s Company was the same installation professionals on nearly every job. He and his people are honest, hardworking people.”

— Neal Anderson


“Awesome job, awesome windows!! This company is the very best, from the sales to the installation, all went so smoothly and easily! Love it and thanks again.”

–Lauri LaBadie in Denver, CO


“We are delighted with completion of the job and the windows. Your crew was knowledgable, polite and thorough. Joyce’s exceptional customer service represents your company positively to all.”

— David & Linda Blandin in Littleton, CO


“Many thanks for your quick response to our roof (leak) problem! Your crew, Jose and his wife were great! They were very professional, friendly and efficient and they were a pleasure to work with. Be assured, we will recommend National Home Improvement to all our friends and neighbors! Thanks again!”

–Ruth & Tony Riccio


“We recently had the opportunity to work with Mr. Steve Becker and his NATIONAL HOME IMPROVEMENT COMPANY during the remodeling of our house. We selected Steve, after reviewing all available contractors from Mr. Martino’s list and then interviewing 10 of the most qualified. Steve was not only seemed to be the best choice in the beginning, but was proven to be the best one at the end of the project.

After hearing our needs and reviewing the architectural drawings, Steve had approached the matter (which included total replacement of our siding and almost all of the windows) with careful calculations. He then inspected the house from all directions and obtained a lot of measurements. In the end, he gave us an excellent and very competitive bid which remained unchanged throughout the project. He showed us where we can save and, where getting the highest quality, is indeed a smarter choice. He transferred all the bulk savings from the manufacturers to us. His contractors were very professional and careful and they always kept the construction site clean. They did a fantastic job!

Steve was present and available at the project site, at all times, constantly measuring and correcting, if any errors, right on the site. He passed his inspections at the first time, with flying colors. After the project ended, we had to call him for a minor problem. He immediately responded and fixed it. He was always very pleasant and professional; we had no disputes, not even a single tense moment, throughout the construction.

We recommend him very highly to anybody who wants to work with a truly honest and extremely knowledgeable contractor, who finishes the job, on time and within the first proposed budget; as careful as if, it is his own home.”

— The Bilirs


“Thanks for the quick response! You must be a great company to work for as the repair was done by the same person who did the original installation “Way back when.”

— Sue


“I would like to thank you and your highly professional and courteous crew for the excellent work done during the re-siding of my home in Ken Caryl Ranch. After the siding was complete and the final inspection had been made by the foreman, I personally did a walk-around and began to appreciate the high quality of material and workmanship. Interested in other re-siding jobs in the neighborhood, I took a walk around our block and a couple of others. None came close to matching the attention to detail or was as finely finished as your work.

During the siding project, I had many requests for your crew. These minor interruptions were always met with patience and compliance when necessary. If the foreman was not on site, he was available immediately by cell phone. I guess my greatest concern was the yard clean-up after the work was finished. Naturally, the removal of old siding, exterior wall repair when necessary and the installation or new siding is a debris-rich operation. At the conclusion of the job, the house looked brand new and the yard looked entirely untouched. I’m impressed!

After other bids had been received, your business was chosen as the result of our identification of what you might call “best business practices.” Initial appointments and timely follow-ups, promises made and kept, superior knowledge of your product, the availability of additional services and products, a refreshing customer service ethic…all of these put your company at the top of our list.

Thanks again…and please call upon us to either show our home or provide a recommendation for potential customers of National Home Improvement, Denver.”

— Randy Phillips in Littleton, CO


“I would like to thank you for the great referral check. It is very easy to refer a company that bases its business on performance and service. Thank you for your kindness.”

— Tom in Littleton, CO


“There’s always a certain amount of anxiety associated with projects like these, and this was the first time for me to go through it by myself. I found that right away I felt at ease and that continued throughout the duration of the install.

From my initial contact with Joyce (in the office) to my in-home informational visit with Howard, to the final install, the only negative was waiting for the windows to arrive!! These folks made me comfortable with asking questions and having concerns that come with being a forst-time window replacement recipient!

My installer, Dave, was prompt, courteous, professional, cleaned up work areas as he went along, had diligent attention to detail and answered any questions I had without making me feel silly for asking. I was unable to be in my home for most of Sunday while he finished the project, but I felt totally confident and at ease with him being there. He locked up my home and exited the premises as we had discussed. All these characteristics were/are very important to me and I was not disappointed.

I’ve already shared my more-than-positive experience with many people (yesterday and today). I had several e-mails waiting for me this morning that asked how it all went. It was with great pleasure that I told them, and they e-mailed back and asked for the company name and contact information. I hope for them (and for you) that many others will get to experience the excellence that came with doing business with National Home Improvement. A quality establishment from beginning to end.”

— Dee Trees


“This is a letter of praise (for the most part). I got the name of 3 siding contractors from your web site (troubleshooter.com) and National is one of these. I can’t say enough good things about the whole organization (as small as it is). Mary Rosinski came out to our house, measured, went through all options, and gave us her bid. We received 2 other bids from other siding companies and were given the runaround. Mary gave us a bid and left — end of story. The other two companies tried applying pressure to “sign right now and save”. One even gave us 3 pressure options — (1) sign right now and save a certain percent, (2) sign within 1 week (after I let him know that wasn’t going to happen!) and save another percentage, and (3) not sign within the established time frame and pay full price. For a time there I thought I must be attending a timeshare seminar! National made one bid and that was that. The work crew came when they said they would, did a fantastic job and cleaned up after themselves before they left. Then National’s gutter man did the same thing — a superior craftsman, as were the siding techs. The sad part to my story is that one of the siding companies I wanted no part of because of their dubious business practices, was one that Tom personally vouches for in his radio advertising (think initials only for the business name). Why they felt they could bully me into making a decision “right now” is beyond me. National not only didn’t try these dubious tactics, their bid (and my final costs) were lower than the other two even after applying that great discount for “signing today”. Do people actually sign on the dotted line like that thinking they’re getting a real bargain? These companies must deal with some really gullible people if those tactics actually work! I will think twice before I use your web site again for choosing a contractor — it’s no better than the phone book!”

— A user of troubleshooter.com